خطط لم شمل عائلي لا يُنسى في بلانو ، تكساس

لم شمل الأسرة في Legacy West

ربما كانت فترة جيدة منذ أن اجتمعت العديد من العائلات من أجل لم شمل. إذا كنت تفكر في رحلة لم شمل الأسرة ، فقم بإلقاء نظرة على بلانو ، تكساس وشاهد ما يمكن أن تقدمه كل المدينة لمجموعتك. يمزج بلانو بين السحر التاريخي والفخامة العصرية ويزخر بمناطق الجذب التي تجعله مثاليًا لرحلة عائلية كبيرة. تناول الطعام الفريد ، ومجموعة متنوعة من أماكن الإقامة الفندقية لكل ميزانية ، والأشياء الممتعة التي يمكن للجميع القيام بها ، ومناطق الترفيه التي يمكن المشي فيها والتسوق الرائع ، كل ذلك يجعل بلانو جزءًا من.

الوصول إلى بلانو سهل

تعتبر بلانو موقعًا مركزيًا رائعًا داخل الولايات المتحدة حيث يلتقي بها الجميع وتقع على بعد 20 دقيقة فقط شمال دالاس ومطارين رئيسيين ، DFW International و Dallas Love Field. يوفر موقع بلانو شمال دالاس سهولة الوصول إلى الرياضات الاحترافية في المنطقة وفنون الأداء والمتاحف ومزرعة ساوثفورك الشهيرة عالميًا. أيضًا ، يجعل المناخ المعتدل من السهل التنقل بغض النظر عن الموسم.

الأحياء الصالحة للمشي

ما يساعد في جعل بلانو وجهة رائعة للم شمل الأسرة هو المناطق الأربعة التي يمكن المشي فيها مع وسائل الراحة مثل المطاعمالجذب السياحيالتسوقوالمنتجعات الصحية والترفيه والمزيد من المرح لجميع أفراد الأسرة. دعنا نستكشفهم!

المحلات التجارية في ليجاسي

لطالما كانت بلانو وجهة يمكن المشي فيها بفضل المتاجر في Legacy وفندقها الراسخ ، The دالاس / بلانو ماريوت في ليجاسي تاون سنتر، والتي تقع على مسافة قريبة من أكثر من 100 مطعم ومتجر مختلف. Legacy Town Center عبارة عن مزيج من المنازل والشركات والمتاجر والمطاعم والفندق والمساحات المفتوحة كلها في بيئة حضرية على طراز القرية. تتميز المتاجر في Legacy بمزيج راقٍ من الملابس الرجالية والنسائية ، والمفروشات المنزلية ، والجمال ، وحتى دار السينما التي تعرض أفلامًا مستقلة وأجنبية. تعد المتاجر في Legacy جزءًا من مشروع تطوير رئيسي على مساحة 168 فدانًا لمتاجر التجزئة وأفضل المطاعم في فئتها. سيكتشف المتسوقون مجموعة واسعة من المتاجر الراقية والبوتيكات المستقلة والعلامات التجارية البارزة في بيئة خارجية جذابة. تعرف على المزيد حول The Shops at Legacy هنا.

إرث الغرب

يقع Legacy West على الجانب الآخر من الطريق السريع من The Shops at Legacy. تعد "مدينة داخل مدينة" أكبر وجهة متعددة الاستخدامات في شمال تكساس وهي أيضًا مكان رائع للعب ، تسوقوتناول الطعام والبقاء. يتميز المشروع الذي تبلغ مساحته 255 فدانًا بالكثير من المساحات الراقية في الهواء الطلق بيع بالتجزئةوالمطاعم وفندق المرساة ، عصر النهضة دالاس في بلانو ليجاسي ويست. هنا ، هناك ما يرضي كل شهوة ، سواء لشرائح اللحم أو ميلك شيك قديم الطراز ، أو أجرة الحانة الصغيرة الفرنسية ، أو طبق مثالي من المعكرونة.

إذا كان التسوق هو المفضل لدى الأسرة ، فلا داعي لمزيد من البحث! متجر النوافذ أو تفاخر بالعلامات التجارية الفاخرة مثل Gucci و Louis Vuitton و Tory Burch و Tiffany & Co. و CHANEL Fragrance & Beauty Boutique أو تسوق ماركات شهيرة أخرى مثل Free People و Levi's و Lululemon و Madewell و Nike و Sephora و Tecovas.

الممشى الخشبي في حديقة الجرانيت

على الجانب الآخر من هيلتون دالاس / بلانو جرانيت بارك فندق للمؤتمرات يقع في حديقة مطعم جديدة بمساحة 30,000 قدم مربع تسمى الممر حيث يمكن للمجموعات الاستمتاع بمطاعم تتميز بأنواع مختلفة من المأكولات مثل المأكولات البحرية والفرنسية إلى البسكويت الذواقة وحتى مصنع الجعة المحلي والمطعم. استمتع بأجواء غير رسمية مناسبة للعائلة وترفيه وإطلالة رائعة على الواجهة البحرية في The Boardwalk.

وسط منطقة بلانو للفنون

لا ينبغي تفويتها هو وسط البلد حي بلانو للفنون. توفر منطقة Downtown Plano Arts District ، التي تم تصنيفها كواحدة من أفضل 10 مدن في أمريكا بواسطة Livability.com ، مكانًا ساحرًا لنزهة بسيطة وفريدة من نوعها تناول الطعام تجربة ، أو قضاء فترة ما بعد الظهيرة في التسوق ، أو أمسية ترفيهية في McCall Plaza. هناك الكثير للقيام به واكتشافه في وسط مدينة بلانو!

تعرف على تاريخ بلانو في متحف السكك الحديدية بين المدن. يعيد هذا المتحف تاريخ النقل بلانو إلى الحياة. كانت Interurban جزءًا حيويًا من سكة حديد تكساس الكهربائية التي كانت تسير بين دينيسون واكو من 1908 إلى 1948 ، وهي واحدة من السيارات الكهربائية الأصلية التي كانت تسير على القضبان عبر بلانو. بجانب المحطة توجد سيارة 360 ، إحدى السيارات الأصلية التي حملت البريد والركاب. هذه هي المحطة الوحيدة المتبقية بين شيرمان ودالاس. يضم المرفق أيضًا معروضات عن العلوم والكهرباء وتاريخ بلانو.

دعم محليًا واستكشف سوق المزارعين في جورجيا ، وهو سوق محلي للمنتجات المملوكة للعائلة متخصص في المنتجات المحلية والمربيات المصنوعة محليًا والصلصا والشموع والمزيد.

يصنع بلانو اسمًا لنفسه في مجتمع الفن. مع الإضافات الأخيرة لعشر قطع فنية عامة في منطقة وسط مدينة بلانو للفنون ، يتمتع بلانو بمظهر جديد ملون! المزيد حول الإضافات والمنحوتات الحديثة للمدينة التي تمثل جزءًا من تاريخ أرضنا.

مشهد لتناول الطعام على مستوى عالمي

لنكن صادقين - تجارب تناول الطعام الفريدة من نوعها هي شيء يتطلع إليه الجميع في إجازة. من منطقة وسط مدينة بلانو للفنون إلى Legacy West ، والمتاجر في Legacy ، و The District at Willow Bend ، وحرفياً في كل مكان فيما بينهما ، يوجد أكثر من 1,000 مطعم في بلانو تغطي جميع أنواع الطهي المفضلة لديك. شاهد قائمتنا الكاملة لمطاعم بلانو هنا.

المحلات التجارية في Legacy and Legacy West

في كل من Legacy West و The Shops at Legacy يمكنك الاستمتاع بالغداء أو العشاء أو حتى ساعة سعيدة في العديد من المطاعم الشهيرة مثل: Brasão Brazilian Steakhouse ، و Bulla Gastrobar ، و Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse ، و Earls Kitchen + Bar ، و Ebb & Flow ، و Fleming's Steakhouse ، و Fogo de Chao ، و Haywire ، و Italian Village ، و KĀI ، و Main Street Bakery ، و Mesero ، والمكسيكي Sugar و North Italia و RA Sushi و Taverna و Tommy Bahama و True Food Kitchen و Toulouse.

قاعة تراث

لا ينبغي تفويتها، قاعة ليجاسي هي تجربة فريدة من نوعها لقاعة طعام حرفية على الطراز الأوروبي مع أجزاء متساوية من قاعة طعام فاخرة وحديقة بيرة ومصنع بيرة يدوي وترفيه حي. مع 20 كشكًا للطعام الحرفي يديرها الطهاة ونصف دزينة من البارات ، يقدم كل منها شخصيته الفريدة. حتى أن Legacy Hall تم تسميتها كأفضل قاعة طعام جديدة في البلاد من قبل # 2 الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية اليوم في 2019.

يحتوي Legacy Hall على تقويم أحداث قوي مع الكثير من الموسيقى الحية والأحداث الترفيهية كل شهر. تحقق من ملفات تقويم لمعرفة ما سيحدث.

المنطقة في Willow bend

يعد The District at Willow Bend مكانًا رائعًا للترفيه عن الأسرة. تحتوي المساحة الخضراء خارج المطاعم على كراسي مريحة وميزة مائية لطيفة للاسترخاء واللحاق بالركب. استمتع بمطاعم مثل Knife Steakhouse و Mexican Bar Company و Terra Mediterranean و Whistle Britches للدجاج المقلي والبسكويت.

وسط البلد حي بلانو للفنون

في وسط مدينة بلانو ، يمكنك تناول العشاء في أحد المطاعم العديدة التي تتراوح من البيتزا المطهوة على الخشب والمكسيكية إلى السوشي والشواء. فيما يلي قائمة كاملة بـ المطاعم لتناول العشاء في منطقة وسط مدينة بلانو للفنون. سيكون وسط المدينة موقعًا رائعًا لتناول الطعام لإرضاء شهية الجميع.

تناول الطعام الجماعي

نحن هنا لمساعدتك في العثور على المكان المثالي للاستمتاع بتجربة تناول طعام خاصة ممتعة ومريحة رأس التجميع. علاوة على جميع الخيارات المذكورة أعلاه ، هناك الكثير من المطاعم التي توفر خيارات طعام خاصة لعائلتك الكبيرة. تحقق منها هنا.

علاج التجزئة

هناك شيء واحد مؤكد عندما يتعلق الأمر بلانو ، هناك عدد لا حصر له التسوق والخيارات. قد تُعرف دالاس بأنها واحدة من أفضل وجهات التسوق في الولايات المتحدة ، ولكن على بعد 20 ميلاً فقط شمالاً ، يمكنك متابعة مغامرة التسوق الفريدة من نوعها في بلانو مع أكثر من 26 مليون قدم مربع من مساحات البيع بالتجزئة!

At إرث الغرب تسوق لشراء عناصر ديكور منزلي أنيقة في ويست إلم وفرونت جيت ؛ والملابس الراقية للنساء والرجال في Bonobos و Fabletics و J.Crew و Johnny Wass و Tommy Bahama و Peter Millar و Pockets و Suitsupply. أو تسوق من العلامات التجارية الفاخرة مثل Gucci و Louis Vuitton و CHANEL Beauty و Tiffany & Co. و Tory Burch.

يوفر المحلات التجارية في ليجاسي يضم متاجر فريدة من نوعها بين المتاجر الشهيرة. المحلات التجارية في Willow Bend يقدم للزوار مزيجًا فريدًا من أجواء تكساس والتسوق على مستوى عالمي. يرتكز المركز على Dillard's و Macy's و Neiman Marcus ولديه أيضًا متاجر مثل Coach و H&M و G by Guess و Banana Republic و American Eagle و Swarovski و Sephora و Restoration Hardware و Z Gallerie و Crate & Barrel.

يوفر وسط البلد حي بلانو للفنون يوجد أيضًا العديد من المحلات والمتاجر المحلية الرائعة ، بما في ذلك Shinola ، المعروفة بساعاتها ودراجاتها ومنتجاتها الجلدية.

اعثر على المزيد من معلومات التسوق هنا.

استرخِ في الهواء الطلق الرائع

يقولون إن الطائر المبكر يصيب الدودة ، لذا شجع الأسرة على الخروج والاستكشاف. يوجد في بلانو أكثر من 82 ميلاً من المسارات الترفيهية المفتوحة للجمهور. من المحتمل أن يكون هناك درب بالقرب من فندقك. الحصول على معلومات المسار هنا بما في ذلك خرائط المسار القابلة للتنزيل.

توفر اثنتان من أكبر المنتزهات في بلانو فرصًا رائعة للتواصل مع الهواء الطلق. متنزه أوك بوينت والمحمية الطبيعية تبلغ مساحتها 800 فدان وتحتوي على 3.5 أميال من الممرات الخرسانية و 5 أميال من الممرات الناعمة على طول Rowlett Creek. يذهب قرد في دورة مغامرات على قمة الشجرة أو زورق على البحيرة! محمية أربور هيلز الطبيعية عبارة عن منتزه بمساحة 200 فدان مع مسارات للمشي لمسافات طويلة وركوب الدراجات ومسار للمشي بطول ميلين وإطلالات خلابة على البراري والغابات. فيما يلي المزيد من الخيارات لـ الاستيلاء على التمرين في بلانو.

الحياة الليلية لنتذكر

تريد ليلة مثيرة لا تنسى؟ تبدو الموسيقى الحية وكأنها دائمًا في متناول اليد أينما كنت في المدينة. إذا كنت تستمتع بالاستيقاظ على إيقاع الموسيقى ، فجرّب Sambuca 360 و Legacy Hall Box Garden. في منطقة وسط مدينة بلانو للفنون ، غالبًا ما تكون هناك أحداث موسيقية حية مجانية في McCall Plaza.

المزيد من عوامل الجذب

تجربة كرايولا

أكثر مناطق الجذب الملونة في بلانو ، و تجربة كرايولا في The Shops at Willow Bend ، هو مكان رائع للعائلات لاستكشاف 22 معلمًا عمليًا في مساحة 60,000 قدم مربع تصفها مجلة Parents Magazine بواحدة من "أفضل 10 رحلات يجب القيام بها قبل أن يبلغ طفلك العاشرة من العمر". شراء تذاكر مخفضة هنا.

يذهب قرد

تقع أول دورة مغامرات على قمم الأشجار في تكساس على بعد دقائق فقط من منطقة وسط مدينة بلانو للفنون في متنزه أوك بوينت والمحمية الطبيعية. تقع هذه المنطقة الشاسعة من الجمال الطبيعي على مساحة 800 فدان وتتميز بأكثر من مجرد جولة في المظلة. يذهب قرد يتضمن خمسة أقسام فردية مع سلالم حبال و 39 تقاطعًا مثيرًا.

متحف التراث فارمستيد

أتساءل كيف كانت المنطقة في القرن التاسع عشر؟ التراث فارمستيد يمكن أن تعيدك بمبانيها الأصلية ومتحفها ومتحف المزرعة والحديقة النشطين. توجد المزرعة الفيكتورية لعام 1891 في السجل الوطني للأماكن التاريخية وهي مكان لا بد منه.

بينستاك

هل عائلتك مغامرة؟ تتميز منطقة المرح التي تبلغ مساحتها 50,000 قدم مربع بصالة بولينغ من 28 حارة ، وملعب حبال معلق على ارتفاع 20 قدمًا فوق مركز الألعاب ، وعلامة ليزر من طابقين ، وسيارات ممتصة للصدمات ، وستة ممرات من جدران تسلق الصخور المضاءة بمصابيح LED ، ومئات من الألعاب التفاعلية. أو ربما تريد فقط الاسترخاء ؛ لديهم أيضًا مطعم متخصص يضم قائمة طعام يقودها الطهاة وكوكتيلات مصنوعة يدويًا ومنطقة بار خارجية وفناء مغطى بحفر نار وبار جيلاتي. VIP فاخر البولينغ المنطقة متاحة أيضًا لمجموعة كبيرة.

بركة تكساس

خلال الصيف ، اسبح عبر تكساس! التاريخية تكساس بول هي 168,000 جالون من المياه المالحة على شكل ولاية تكساس العظيمة وهي رسميًا علامة بارزة وطنية مدرجة في السجل الوطني للأماكن التاريخية. المسبح مفتوح ليوم الذكرى ليوم العمال ويتميز بلوحة غطس ومنزلقتين مائيتين وجزيرة مع منطقة خوض ضحلة "جنوب تكساس" للأطفال الصغار والآباء. اطبخ على مشاوي الشواء أو استمتع بمطعم الوجبات الخفيفة. توجد أيضًا طاولات نزهة وملعب للكرة الطائرة الشاطئية. تتوفر التصاريح السياحية.

لمزيد من المعالم والأنشطة في بلانو ، تصفحها هنا.

لمزيد من المعالم والأنشطة ، تحقق من 20 أشياء يمكن ممارستها في بلانو. العثور على قائمة فندق كاملة هنا.

شارك هذا
صورة الهاتف

دعونا نبقى على اتصال!

اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية ربع السنوية.

Plan an Unforgettable Family Reunion in Plano, TX

Family reunion at Legacy West

It has probably been a good while since many families got together for a reunion. If you’re considering a family reunion trip, take a look at Plano, Texas and see what all the city can offer for your group. Plano blends historic charm with modern luxury and brims with attractions that make it perfect for a large family trip. Unique dining, a variety of hotel accommodations for every budget, fun things to do for everyone, walkable entertainment districts and fabulous shopping all set Plano a part.

Getting to Plano is Easy

Plano is a great central location within the U.S. for everyone to meet and is just 20 minutes north of Dallas and two major airports, DFW International and Dallas Love Field. Plano’s location just north of Dallas offers easy access to the area’s professional sports, performing arts, museums and the world famous Southfork Ranch. Also, the moderate climate makes it easy to get around no matter the season.

Walkable Districts

What helps makes Plano a fabulous destination for family reunions is the four walkable districts with amenities like restaurantsattractionsshopping, spas, entertainment and more fun for the whole family. Let’s explore them!

Shops at Legacy

Plano has long been a walkable destination thanks to the Shops at Legacy and its anchor hotel, the Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, which is within walking distance to over 100 restaurants and various shops. Legacy Town Center is a mélange of homes, businesses, shops, restaurants, a hotel, and open spaces all in an urban village-style setting. The Shops at Legacy features an upscale retail mix of men’s and women’s clothing, home furnishings, beauty, and even a movie theater featuring independent and foreign films. The Shops at Legacy is a part of a 168-acre master planned development of boutique retail, and best-in-class restaurants. Shoppers will discover an expansive selection of upscale stores, independent boutiques and high profile brands in an inviting outdoor setting. Learn more about The Shops at Legacy here.

Legacy West

Legacy West sits just across the toll road from The Shops at Legacy. This “city within a city” is the largest mixed use destination in North Texas and is also a great place to play, shop, dine, and stay. The 255-acre development boasts plenty of open-air high-end retail, restaurants, and the anchor hotel, Renaissance Dallas at Plano Legacy West. Here, there’s something to satisfy every craving, whether for steak or a good old-fashioned milk shake, French bistro fare, or a perfect plate of pasta.

If shopping is a family-favorite, look no further! Window-shop or splurge on luxury brands like Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Tory Burch, Tiffany & Co., CHANEL Fragrance & Beauty Boutique or shop other popular brands like Free People, Levi’s, Lululemon, Madewell, Nike, Sephora, and Tecovas.

The Boardwalk at granite park

Across from the Hilton Dallas/Plano Granite Park convention hotel sits a new 30,000 square foot restaurant park called The Boardwalk where groups can enjoy eateries featuring various cuisine types like seafood and French to gourmet biscuits and even a local brewery and restaurant. Enjoy a casual family-friendly atmosphere, entertainment, and an amazing waterfront view at The Boardwalk.

Downtown Plano arts district

Not to be missed is the Downtown Plano Arts District. The Downtown Plano Arts District, named one of the Top 10 Best Downtowns in America by Livability.com, offers a charming setting for a simple stroll, a unique dining experience, an afternoon of shopping, or an evening’s entertainment at McCall Plaza. There is so much to do and discover in Downtown Plano!

Learn about Plano’s history at the Interurban Railway Museum. This museum brings Plano transportation history back to life. Once a vital part of the Texas Electric Railway that ran between Denison to Waco from 1908 to 1948, the Interurban is one of the original electric cars that ran on the tracks through Plano. Next to the station is car 360, one of the original cars that carried mail and passengers. This is the only station remaining between Sherman and Dallas. The facility also houses exhibits on science, electricity and Plano history.

Support local and explore Georgia’s Farmers Market, a local family-owned produce market specializing in homegrown produce and locally made jams, salsa, candles and more.

Plano is making a name for itself in the art community. With the recent additions of 10 public art pieces in the Downtown Plano Arts District, Plano has a colorful new look! Read more about the city’s recent additions and sculptures that represent a part of our land’s history.

A World-Class Dining Scene

Let’s be honest – unique dining experiences are something everyone looks forward to on a vacation. From the Downtown Plano Arts District to Legacy West, The Shops at Legacy, The District at Willow Bend, and literally everywhere in between, there are over 1,000 restaurants in Plano covering all your favorite culinary genres. See our complete list of Plano restaurants here.

Shops at Legacy and Legacy West

At both Legacy West and The Shops at Legacy enjoy lunch, dinner or even happy hour at the many popular restaurants like: Brasão Brazilian Steakhouse, Bulla Gastrobar, Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steakhouse, Earls Kitchen + Bar, Ebb & Flow, Fleming’s Steakhouse, Fogo de Chao, Haywire, Italian Village, KĀI, Main Street Bakery, Mesero, Mexican Sugar, North Italia, RA Sushi, Taverna, Tommy Bahama, True Food Kitchen, and Toulouse.

legacy hall

Not to be missed, Legacy Hall is a one-of-a-kind artisanal European-style food hall experience with equal parts premium food hall, beer garden, craft brewery and live entertainment. With 20 chef-driven artisan food stalls and half a dozen bars, each presents its own unique personality. Legacy Hall was even named the #2 best new food hall in the nation by USA Today in 2019.

Legacy Hall has a robust event calendar with tons of live music and entertainment events each month. Check our calendar to see what’s coming up.

The District at Willow bend

The District at Willow Bend is a great spot for entertaining family. The greenspace outside the restaurants has comfy chairs and a nice water feature to relax by and catch up. Enjoy restaurants like Knife Steakhouse, Mexican Bar Company, Terra Mediterranean, and Whistle Britches for fried chicken and biscuits.

Downtown Plano Arts District

In downtown Plano, dine at one of the many restaurants ranging from wood-fired pizza and Mexican to sushi and barbecue. Here’s a complete list of restaurants to dine at in the Downtown Plano Arts District. Downtown would be a great location for a dine-around to please everyone’s appetites.

Group Dining

We’re here to help you find the perfect venue for a fun and comfortable private dining experience for your group. On top of all the options above, there are plenty of restaurants with private dining options for your large family. Check them out here.

Retail Therapy

One thing is for sure when it comes to Plano, there are endless shopping options. Dallas may be known as one of the top shopping destinations in the U.S., but just 20 miles north, you can continue the one-of-a-kind shopping adventure in Plano with over 26 million square feet of retail space!

At Legacy West shop for stylish home décor items at West Elm and Frontgate; and women and men’s high-end apparel at Bonobos, Fabletics, J.Crew, Johnny Wass, Tommy Bahama, Peter Millar, Pockets, and Suitsupply. Or shop luxury brands like Gucci, Louis Vuitton, CHANEL Beauty, Tiffany & Co., and Tory Burch.

The Shops at Legacy features unique boutiques among popular stores. The Shops at Willow Bend offers visitors a unique blend of Texas-style ambiance and world-class shopping. The center is anchored by Dillard’s, Macy’s and Neiman Marcus and also has stores like Coach, H&M, G by Guess, Banana Republic, American Eagle, Swarovski, Sephora, Restoration Hardware, Z Gallerie and Crate & Barrel.

The Downtown Plano Arts District also has several amazing local boutiques and stores, including Shinola, known for their watches, bicycles, and leather goods.

Find more shopping information here.

Unwind in the Great Outdoors

They say the early bird gets the worm, so encourage the family to get out and explore. Plano has more than 82 miles of recreational trails open to the public. Chances are there’s a trail near your hotel. Get trail information here including downloadable trail maps.

Two of the largest parks in Plano offer great opportunities to connect with the outdoors. Oak Point Park and Nature Preserve is 800 acres and has 3.5 miles of concrete trails and 5 miles of soft trails along Rowlett Creek. Go Ape at a tree-top adventure course or canoe on the lake! Arbor Hills Nature Preserve is a 200-acre park with hike and bike trails, a 2-mile walking trail and stunning views of the prairie and forest. Here are more options for grabbing a work-out in Plano.

Nightlife to Remember

Want an exciting and memorable night out? Live music feels like it’s always in arms reach of wherever you are in the city. If you enjoy getting-up on your feet to the beat of the music, try Sambuca 360 and the Legacy Hall Box Garden. In the Downtown Plano Arts District, there’s often times free live music events at McCall Plaza.

More attractions

Crayola Experience

Plano’s most colorful attraction, the Crayola Experience at The Shops at Willow Bend, is an amazing place for families to explore 22 hands-on attractions in a 60,000 square foot space that Parents Magazine calls one of the “Top 10 Trips to Take Before Your Kid Turns 10.”

Go Ape

The first treetop adventure course in Texas is just minutes from the Downtown Plano Arts District at Oak Point Park & Nature Preserve. This vast area of natural beauty sits on 800 acres and features more than just a canopy tour. Go Ape includes five individual sections with rope ladders and 39 exciting crossings.

Heritage Farmstead museum

Wondering what the area was like in the 19th century? Heritage Farmstead can take you back with its original buildings, museum and active farm and garden museum. The 1891 Victorian farm is on the National Register of Historic Places and is a must-see.

PINSTACK

Is your family adventurous? This 50,000 square foot fun zone features a 28-lane bowling alley, a ropes course suspended 20 feet above the gaming center, two-story laser tag, bumper cars, six lanes of LED-lit rock climbing walls, and hundreds of interactive games. Or maybe you just want to chill; they also have a specialty restaurant featuring a chef-driven menu and craft cocktails, an outside bar area, covered patio with fire pits, and a gelato bar. A luxury VIP bowling area is also available for a large group.

The Texas Pool

During the summer, swim across Texas! The historic Texas Pool is 168,000 gallons of saltwater shaped like the great State of Texas and is officially a National Landmark listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The pool is open Memorial Day to Labor Day and features a diving board, two water slides, and an island with a shallow “South Texas” wading area for small children and parents. Cook out on their BBQ grills or enjoy the snack bar. There are also picnic tables and a beach volleyball court. Tourist passes are available.

For more attractions and activities in Plano, browse them here.

For more attractions and activities, check out 20 Things to Do in Plano. Find a complete hotel listing here.

Share This
Phone Image

let's stay in touch!

Subscribe to our quarterly newsletter.