在德克萨斯州普莱诺计划一次难忘的家庭聚会

Legacy West 的家庭团聚

许多家庭聚在一起团聚可能已经有一段时间了。 如果您正在考虑家庭团聚旅行,请看看德克萨斯州的普莱诺,看看这座城市可以为您的团队提供什么。 普莱诺 (Plano) 将历史魅力与现代奢华融为一体,充满景点,非常适合大型家庭旅行。 独特的餐饮、适合各种预算的各种酒店住宿、适合每个人的有趣活动、适合步行的娱乐区和绝佳的购物场所,这一切都让普莱诺成为其中的一部分。

前往普莱诺很容易

普莱诺是美国境内一个适合所有人聚会的绝佳中心位置,距达拉斯和两个主要机场 DFW 国际机场和达拉斯爱田机场以北仅 20 分钟路程。 普莱诺位于达拉斯北部,方便前往该地区的专业体育、表演艺术、博物馆和世界著名的 Southfork Ranch。 此外,温和的气候使得无论季节如何都可以轻松出行。

可步行区

有助于使普莱诺成为家庭团聚的绝佳目的地的是四个步行区,其设施包括 餐厅其他景点购物、水疗、娱乐以及全家人的更多乐趣。 让我们来探索它们吧!

Legacy的商店

得益于 Legacy 的商店及其主力酒店,普莱诺长期以来一直是一个适合步行的目的地 达拉斯/普莱诺莱格西镇中心万豪酒店,步行即可到达 100 多家餐厅和各种商店。 Legacy Town Centre 是住宅、企业、商店、餐厅、酒店和开放空间的混合体,均位于城中村风格的环境中。 Legacy 的商店以高档零售为特色,包括男女服装、家居用品、美容产品,甚至还有放映独立电影和外国电影的电影院。 The Shops at Legacy 是占地 168 英亩的精品零售和一流餐厅总体规划开发的一部分。 购物者将在迷人的户外环境中发现种类繁多的高档商店、独立精品店和知名品牌。 了解有关 Legacy 商店的更多信息 此处.

遗产西部

Legacy West 位于 Legacy 商店的收费公路对面。 这个“城中城”是北德克萨斯最大的混合用途目的地,也是一个玩耍的好地方, 选购,吃饭,留下。 占地 255 英亩的开发项目拥有大量露天高端 零售,餐厅和主力酒店, 达拉斯文艺复兴在普莱诺遗产西部. 在这里,无论是牛排还是美味的老式奶昔、法式小酒馆美食,还是一盘完美的意大利面,都能满足您的每一种渴望。

如果购物是家庭的最爱,那就别无所求! 逛逛 Gucci、Louis Vuitton、Tory Burch、Tiffany & Co.、CHANEL Fragrance & Beauty Boutique 等奢侈品牌或购买其他流行品牌,如 Free People、Levi's、Lululemon、Madewell、Nike、Sephora 和 Tecovas。

花岗岩公园的木板路

在对面 达拉斯/普莱诺花岗岩公园希尔顿酒店 会议酒店坐落在一个新的30,000平方英尺餐厅公园 木板路 团体可以在那里享用各种美食类型的餐馆,如海鲜、法式到美味饼干,甚至是当地的啤酒厂和餐厅。 在 The Boardwalk 享受休闲的家庭友好氛围、娱乐活动和迷人的海滨景色。

普莱诺市中心艺术区

不容错过的是 市区普莱诺艺术区。 市区普莱诺艺术区被Livability.com评为美国顶级10最佳城市之一,为您提供迷人的环境,让您轻松漫步,独一无二 用餐 体验、一个下午的购物或一个晚上在麦考尔广场的娱乐活动。 在普莱诺市中心有很多事情要做和发现!

了解普莱诺的历史 城际铁路博物馆. 这个博物馆让普莱诺的交通历史重现生机。 曾经是 1908 年至 1948 年间在丹尼森和韦科之间运行的德克萨斯电气铁路的重要组成部分,Interurban 是最早在普莱诺轨道上行驶的电动汽车之一。 车站旁边是360号车,是最早的载客车之一。 这是谢尔曼和达拉斯之间仅存的车站。 该设施还设有有关科学、电力和普莱诺历史的展品。

支持当地并探索佐治亚州的农贸市场,这是一个当地家庭经营的农产品市场,专门销售本土农产品和当地制作的果酱、莎莎酱、蜡烛等。

普莱诺在艺术界为自己赢得了名声。 随着最近在Downtown Plano艺术区增加了10公共艺术作品,普莱诺焕然一新! 更多信息 关于这个城市最近的新增和雕塑,代表了我们土地历史的一部分。

世界级的餐饮场景

老实说 - 独特的用餐体验是每个人都期待的假期。 从市中心的普莱诺艺术区到 Legacy West、Legacy 的商店、Willow Bend 的区,以及字面意思 到处 在两者之间,普莱诺有 1,000 多家餐厅,涵盖您最喜爱的所有烹饪类型。 查看我们完整的普莱诺餐厅列表 此处.

Legacy 和 Legacy West 的商店

在 Legacy West 和 The Shops at Legacy 享用午餐、晚餐,甚至 欢乐时光 在许多受欢迎的餐厅,如: Brasão 巴西牛排馆、Bulla Gastrobar、Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse、Earls Kitchen + Bar、Ebb & Flow、Fleming's Steakhouse、Fogo de Chao、Haywire、Italian Village、KĀI、Main Street Bakery、Mesero、墨西哥Sugar、North Italia、RA Sushi、Taverna、Tommy Bahama、True Food Kitchen 和 Toulouse。

传统大厅

不容错过, 遗产大厅 是一种独一无二的手工欧式美食大厅体验,包括优质美食大厅、啤酒花园、精酿啤酒厂和现场娱乐表演。 拥有 20 个由厨师主理的工匠食品摊位和六个酒吧,每个都展现出自己独特的个性。 Legacy Hall 甚至被评为全美最佳新食堂第二名 今日美国 

Legacy Hall 有一个强大的活动日历,每个月都有大量的现场音乐和娱乐活动。 检查我们的 日历 看看会发生什么。

柳树湾区

Willow Bend 区是娱乐家庭的好地方。 餐厅外的绿地设有舒适的椅子和漂亮的水景,供您休闲放松。 享受 Knife Steakhouse、墨西哥酒吧公司、Terra 地中海和 Whistle Britches 等餐厅的炸鸡和饼干。

市区普莱诺艺术区

在普莱诺市中心,您可以在众多餐厅之一用餐,包括燃木比萨饼,墨西哥餐厅,寿司和烧烤餐厅。 这是完整的清单 餐厅 在普莱诺市中心艺术区用餐。 市中心将是一个用餐的好地方,可以满足每个人的胃口。

团体用餐

我们在这里帮助您找到完美的场所,让您享受有趣而舒适的私人用餐体验 . 除了上述所有选择之外,还有许多餐厅为您的大家庭提供私人用餐选择。 去看一下 此处.

零售疗法

有一件事是肯定的,当谈到普莱诺时,有无穷无尽的 购物 选项。 达拉斯可能是美国最著名的购物胜地之一,但是在北面20英里处,您可以继续在普莱诺(Plano)拥有超过26万平方英尺的零售空间进行独一无二的购物之旅!

At 遗产西部 在 West Elm 和 Frontgate 购买时尚的家居装饰品; Bonobos、Fabletics、J.Crew、Johnny Wass、Tommy Bahama、Peter Millar、Pockets 和 Suitsupply 的女士和男士高端服装。 或者购买 Gucci、Louis Vuitton、CHANEL Beauty、Tiffany & Co. 和 Tory Burch 等奢侈品牌。

冥界 Legacy的商店 在热门商店中设有独特的精品店。 Willow Bend的商店 为游客提供德克萨斯风格的氛围和世界一流的购物的独特融合。 该中心以Dillard's,Macy's和Neiman Marcus为基地,并设有Coach,H&M,Guess G,香蕉共和国,American Eagle,施华洛世奇,丝芙兰,Restoreation Hardware,Z Gallerie和Crate&Barrel等商店。

冥界 市区普莱诺艺术区 还有几家令人惊叹的当地精品店和商店,包括以手表、自行车和皮具而闻名的 Shinola。

查找更多购物信息 此处.

在Great Outdoors放松身心

他们说早起的鸟儿有虫吃,所以鼓励家人出去探索。 普莱诺有超过 82 英里的休闲步道向公众开放。 您的酒店附近可能有一条小径。 获取路径信息 此处 包括可下载的路径图。

普莱诺最大的两个公园提供了与户外联系的绝佳机会。 橡树角公园和自然保护区 占地面积为800,拥有3.5英里的混凝土小径和沿Rowlett Creek的5英里的软小径。 发疯 在树顶冒险路线上或在湖上划独木舟! Arbor Hills自然保护区 是一个200英亩的公园,有徒步旅行和自行车道,2英里的步行道和草原和森林的壮丽景色。 这里有更多的选择 抓住锻炼 在普莱诺。

要记住的夜生活

想要一个令人兴奋和难忘的夜晚吗? 现场音乐感觉就像您在城市中的任何地方都触手可及。 如果您喜欢随着音乐的节拍站起来,请尝试 Sambuca 360 和 Legacy Hall Box Garden。 在市中心的普莱诺艺术区,麦考尔广场经常举办免费的现场音乐活动。

更多景点

绘儿乐的经验

普莱诺最吸引人的景点, 绘儿乐的经验 The Shops at Willow Bend 是一个令人惊叹的地方,适合家庭在 22 平方英尺的空间内探索 60,000 个实践景点,父母杂志将其称为“孩子 10 岁前的 10 大旅行”之一。 购买折扣票 此处.

发疯

得克萨斯州的第一个树梢冒险路线距离橡树角公园和自然保护区的市区普莱诺艺术区仅数分钟路程。 这片广阔的自然美景占地800英亩,不仅有冠层之旅。 发疯 包括五个单独的部分,带有绳梯和39令人兴奋的交叉口。

遗产农庄博物馆

想知道19世纪这个地区是什么样的? 遗产农庄 可以带您回到原来的建筑、博物馆和活跃的农场和花园博物馆。 1891 年的维多利亚农场被列入国家史迹名录,是必看景点。

PINSTACK

你的家人喜欢冒险吗? 这个 50,000 平方英尺的娱乐区设有 28 道保龄球馆、悬挂在游戏中心上方 20 英尺处的绳索课程、两层楼高的激光标签、碰碰车、六车道 LED 灯攀岩墙和数百种互动游戏。 或者,也许您只是想放松一下; 他们还有一家特色餐厅,提供主厨主理的菜单和精酿鸡尾酒、户外酒吧区、带火坑的带顶棚的露台和冰淇淋吧。 豪华贵宾 保龄球 区域也可供大型团体使用。

德州游泳池

在夏天,游过德克萨斯! 历史悠久的 德州游泳池 是 168,000 加仑的盐水,形状像伟大的德克萨斯州,是正式列入国家史迹名录的国家地标。 游泳池在阵亡将士纪念日至劳动节开放,设有跳水板、两个水滑梯和一个带有“南德克萨斯”浅水区的小岛,供幼儿和父母使用。 在他们的烧烤架上做饭或享用小吃店。 还有野餐桌和沙滩排球场。 有旅游通行证。

有关普莱诺的更多景点和活动,请浏览 此处.

如需更多景点和活动,请查看 20在普莱诺可以做的事. 查找完整的酒店列表 此处.

分享本页面
手机图片

让我们保持联系!

订阅我们的季度通讯。

Plan an Unforgettable Family Reunion in Plano, TX

Family reunion at Legacy West

It has probably been a good while since many families got together for a reunion. If you’re considering a family reunion trip, take a look at Plano, Texas and see what all the city can offer for your group. Plano blends historic charm with modern luxury and brims with attractions that make it perfect for a large family trip. Unique dining, a variety of hotel accommodations for every budget, fun things to do for everyone, walkable entertainment districts and fabulous shopping all set Plano a part.

Getting to Plano is Easy

Plano is a great central location within the U.S. for everyone to meet and is just 20 minutes north of Dallas and two major airports, DFW International and Dallas Love Field. Plano’s location just north of Dallas offers easy access to the area’s professional sports, performing arts, museums and the world famous Southfork Ranch. Also, the moderate climate makes it easy to get around no matter the season.

Walkable Districts

What helps makes Plano a fabulous destination for family reunions is the four walkable districts with amenities like restaurantsattractionsshopping, spas, entertainment and more fun for the whole family. Let’s explore them!

Shops at Legacy

Plano has long been a walkable destination thanks to the Shops at Legacy and its anchor hotel, the Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, which is within walking distance to over 100 restaurants and various shops. Legacy Town Center is a mélange of homes, businesses, shops, restaurants, a hotel, and open spaces all in an urban village-style setting. The Shops at Legacy features an upscale retail mix of men’s and women’s clothing, home furnishings, beauty, and even a movie theater featuring independent and foreign films. The Shops at Legacy is a part of a 168-acre master planned development of boutique retail, and best-in-class restaurants. Shoppers will discover an expansive selection of upscale stores, independent boutiques and high profile brands in an inviting outdoor setting. Learn more about The Shops at Legacy here.

Legacy West

Legacy West sits just across the toll road from The Shops at Legacy. This “city within a city” is the largest mixed use destination in North Texas and is also a great place to play, shop, dine, and stay. The 255-acre development boasts plenty of open-air high-end retail, restaurants, and the anchor hotel, Renaissance Dallas at Plano Legacy West. Here, there’s something to satisfy every craving, whether for steak or a good old-fashioned milk shake, French bistro fare, or a perfect plate of pasta.

If shopping is a family-favorite, look no further! Window-shop or splurge on luxury brands like Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Tory Burch, Tiffany & Co., CHANEL Fragrance & Beauty Boutique or shop other popular brands like Free People, Levi’s, Lululemon, Madewell, Nike, Sephora, and Tecovas.

The Boardwalk at granite park

Across from the Hilton Dallas/Plano Granite Park convention hotel sits a new 30,000 square foot restaurant park called The Boardwalk where groups can enjoy eateries featuring various cuisine types like seafood and French to gourmet biscuits and even a local brewery and restaurant. Enjoy a casual family-friendly atmosphere, entertainment, and an amazing waterfront view at The Boardwalk.

Downtown Plano arts district

Not to be missed is the Downtown Plano Arts District. The Downtown Plano Arts District, named one of the Top 10 Best Downtowns in America by Livability.com, offers a charming setting for a simple stroll, a unique dining experience, an afternoon of shopping, or an evening’s entertainment at McCall Plaza. There is so much to do and discover in Downtown Plano!

Learn about Plano’s history at the Interurban Railway Museum. This museum brings Plano transportation history back to life. Once a vital part of the Texas Electric Railway that ran between Denison to Waco from 1908 to 1948, the Interurban is one of the original electric cars that ran on the tracks through Plano. Next to the station is car 360, one of the original cars that carried mail and passengers. This is the only station remaining between Sherman and Dallas. The facility also houses exhibits on science, electricity and Plano history.

Support local and explore Georgia’s Farmers Market, a local family-owned produce market specializing in homegrown produce and locally made jams, salsa, candles and more.

Plano is making a name for itself in the art community. With the recent additions of 10 public art pieces in the Downtown Plano Arts District, Plano has a colorful new look! Read more about the city’s recent additions and sculptures that represent a part of our land’s history.

A World-Class Dining Scene

Let’s be honest – unique dining experiences are something everyone looks forward to on a vacation. From the Downtown Plano Arts District to Legacy West, The Shops at Legacy, The District at Willow Bend, and literally everywhere in between, there are over 1,000 restaurants in Plano covering all your favorite culinary genres. See our complete list of Plano restaurants here.

Shops at Legacy and Legacy West

At both Legacy West and The Shops at Legacy enjoy lunch, dinner or even happy hour at the many popular restaurants like: Brasão Brazilian Steakhouse, Bulla Gastrobar, Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steakhouse, Earls Kitchen + Bar, Ebb & Flow, Fleming’s Steakhouse, Fogo de Chao, Haywire, Italian Village, KĀI, Main Street Bakery, Mesero, Mexican Sugar, North Italia, RA Sushi, Taverna, Tommy Bahama, True Food Kitchen, and Toulouse.

legacy hall

Not to be missed, Legacy Hall is a one-of-a-kind artisanal European-style food hall experience with equal parts premium food hall, beer garden, craft brewery and live entertainment. With 20 chef-driven artisan food stalls and half a dozen bars, each presents its own unique personality. Legacy Hall was even named the #2 best new food hall in the nation by USA Today in 2019.

Legacy Hall has a robust event calendar with tons of live music and entertainment events each month. Check our calendar to see what’s coming up.

The District at Willow bend

The District at Willow Bend is a great spot for entertaining family. The greenspace outside the restaurants has comfy chairs and a nice water feature to relax by and catch up. Enjoy restaurants like Knife Steakhouse, Mexican Bar Company, Terra Mediterranean, and Whistle Britches for fried chicken and biscuits.

Downtown Plano Arts District

In downtown Plano, dine at one of the many restaurants ranging from wood-fired pizza and Mexican to sushi and barbecue. Here’s a complete list of restaurants to dine at in the Downtown Plano Arts District. Downtown would be a great location for a dine-around to please everyone’s appetites.

Group Dining

We’re here to help you find the perfect venue for a fun and comfortable private dining experience for your group. On top of all the options above, there are plenty of restaurants with private dining options for your large family. Check them out here.

Retail Therapy

One thing is for sure when it comes to Plano, there are endless shopping options. Dallas may be known as one of the top shopping destinations in the U.S., but just 20 miles north, you can continue the one-of-a-kind shopping adventure in Plano with over 26 million square feet of retail space!

At Legacy West shop for stylish home décor items at West Elm and Frontgate; and women and men’s high-end apparel at Bonobos, Fabletics, J.Crew, Johnny Wass, Tommy Bahama, Peter Millar, Pockets, and Suitsupply. Or shop luxury brands like Gucci, Louis Vuitton, CHANEL Beauty, Tiffany & Co., and Tory Burch.

The Shops at Legacy features unique boutiques among popular stores. The Shops at Willow Bend offers visitors a unique blend of Texas-style ambiance and world-class shopping. The center is anchored by Dillard’s, Macy’s and Neiman Marcus and also has stores like Coach, H&M, G by Guess, Banana Republic, American Eagle, Swarovski, Sephora, Restoration Hardware, Z Gallerie and Crate & Barrel.

The Downtown Plano Arts District also has several amazing local boutiques and stores, including Shinola, known for their watches, bicycles, and leather goods.

Find more shopping information here.

Unwind in the Great Outdoors

They say the early bird gets the worm, so encourage the family to get out and explore. Plano has more than 82 miles of recreational trails open to the public. Chances are there’s a trail near your hotel. Get trail information here including downloadable trail maps.

Two of the largest parks in Plano offer great opportunities to connect with the outdoors. Oak Point Park and Nature Preserve is 800 acres and has 3.5 miles of concrete trails and 5 miles of soft trails along Rowlett Creek. Go Ape at a tree-top adventure course or canoe on the lake! Arbor Hills Nature Preserve is a 200-acre park with hike and bike trails, a 2-mile walking trail and stunning views of the prairie and forest. Here are more options for grabbing a work-out in Plano.

Nightlife to Remember

Want an exciting and memorable night out? Live music feels like it’s always in arms reach of wherever you are in the city. If you enjoy getting-up on your feet to the beat of the music, try Sambuca 360 and the Legacy Hall Box Garden. In the Downtown Plano Arts District, there’s often times free live music events at McCall Plaza.

More attractions

Crayola Experience

Plano’s most colorful attraction, the Crayola Experience at The Shops at Willow Bend, is an amazing place for families to explore 22 hands-on attractions in a 60,000 square foot space that Parents Magazine calls one of the “Top 10 Trips to Take Before Your Kid Turns 10.”

Go Ape

The first treetop adventure course in Texas is just minutes from the Downtown Plano Arts District at Oak Point Park & Nature Preserve. This vast area of natural beauty sits on 800 acres and features more than just a canopy tour. Go Ape includes five individual sections with rope ladders and 39 exciting crossings.

Heritage Farmstead museum

Wondering what the area was like in the 19th century? Heritage Farmstead can take you back with its original buildings, museum and active farm and garden museum. The 1891 Victorian farm is on the National Register of Historic Places and is a must-see.

PINSTACK

Is your family adventurous? This 50,000 square foot fun zone features a 28-lane bowling alley, a ropes course suspended 20 feet above the gaming center, two-story laser tag, bumper cars, six lanes of LED-lit rock climbing walls, and hundreds of interactive games. Or maybe you just want to chill; they also have a specialty restaurant featuring a chef-driven menu and craft cocktails, an outside bar area, covered patio with fire pits, and a gelato bar. A luxury VIP bowling area is also available for a large group.

The Texas Pool

During the summer, swim across Texas! The historic Texas Pool is 168,000 gallons of saltwater shaped like the great State of Texas and is officially a National Landmark listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The pool is open Memorial Day to Labor Day and features a diving board, two water slides, and an island with a shallow “South Texas” wading area for small children and parents. Cook out on their BBQ grills or enjoy the snack bar. There are also picnic tables and a beach volleyball court. Tourist passes are available.

For more attractions and activities in Plano, browse them here.

For more attractions and activities, check out 20 Things to Do in Plano. Find a complete hotel listing here.

Share This
Phone Image

let's stay in touch!

Subscribe to our quarterly newsletter.