媒体库

Visit Plano市场营销团队随时准备为您提供有关我们目的地的任何问题或为您提供故事构想。 您将在下面找到如何访问我们的照片库,新闻资料包和我们的客户PR工具包。 您可以找到Visit Plano新闻 此处.


照片库

Visit Plano很高兴为媒体和客户提供访问我们图片库的权限。 如果找不到您想要的东西,请通过以下方式与我们联系 1-800-817-5266 或e-mail millerannj@plano.gov 我们将看到我们可以提供的帮助。

点击此处查看我们的媒体库。
*在获得对媒体库的访问权限之前,系统将提示用户创建帐户。

媒体库

客户公共关系资源

公共关系是任何组织营销组合的重要组成部分。 就您的活动而言,其目的是产生积极的媒体报道,以提高知名度和兴趣并鼓励参加,这构成了公正的编辑意见或第三方认可,相对于付费广告,这对消费者具有很高的价值。

当然,与付费广告(这也是您的营销策略的重要组成部分)相比,也无法保证媒体会发布或播放您的信息或故事。 在竞争激烈的媒体市场(例如达拉斯-沃思堡)上尤其如此,每天都有数百场赛事争夺媒体和消费者的关注。 这就是为什么对您的PR宣传如此重要,以使您的活动具有新闻价值,独特性和相关性,并使媒体和消费者有理由予以关注。

永远不要以公关作为吸引活动流量的唯一手段,而应与广告,电子邮件活动,社交媒体,赞助和合作伙伴关系等其他营销平台协同使用。我们的客户工具包概述了步骤,时机和最佳通信实践,可为您的活动生成潜在的“免费”墨水和通话时间。

在Plano中预订活动后,活动服务协调员将为您提供我们的PR工具包,以帮助您逐步指导您如何推广活动。

在Plano中预订活动后,活动服务协调员将为您提供我们的PR工具包,以帮助您逐步指导您如何推广活动。

新闻旅行和影响者访问

Visit Plano计划每个会计年度进行一次团体新闻发布会。 根据我们的年度影响者策略和预算,安排全年影响者/博客访问者的单独访问。 请 邮箱地址 如果您有兴趣被我们考虑,请向我们提供您的媒体工具包 普莱诺内部人士 程序。

权利要求T&CS

点击这里 阅读有关权利要求和访问Plano条款和条件的一些常见问题解答。


新闻资料下载

Media Library

The Visit Plano marketing team is always ready to assist you with any questions regarding our destination or provide you with story ideas. Below you will find how to access our photo library, press kits, and our client PR tool kit. You can find Visit Plano news here.


Photo Library

Visit Plano is pleased to provide media and clients with access to our photo library. If you are unable to find what you are looking for, please contact us at 1-800-817-5266 or e-mail millerannj@plano.gov and we’ll see what we can do to help.

Click here to view our media library.
*Users will be prompted to create an account before gaining access to the media library.

Media Library
Media Library Example

Press Kit Downloads


Client Public Relations Resources

Public relations is an important part of any organization’s marketing mix. In terms of your event, its purpose is to generate positive media coverage that will drive awareness and interest, and encourage attendance.This coverage constitutes an unbiased editorial opinion, or third party endorsement, which carries a high value with consumers relative to paid advertising.

Of course, in contrast to paid advertising, which is also an important element of your marketing strategy, it can never be guaranteed that media will publish or air your information or story. This is especially true in a highly competitive media market like Dallas-Fort Worth, where hundreds of events vie for media and consumer attention every day. That is why it is so important for your PR outreach to position your event as newsworthy, unique and relevant and give the media and consumers a reason to care.

PR should never be relied on as the only means of driving traffic to your event, but used in synergy with other marketing platforms like advertising, email campaigns, social media, sponsorships and partnerships, etc. Our client tool kit outlines the steps, timing and best communications practices for generating potential “free” ink and airtime for your event.

Once your event is booked in Plano, your Event Services Coordinator will provide you with our PR Tool Kit to help guide you on a step-by-step process in helping to promote your event.


Press Trips & Influencer Visits

Visit Plano plans one group press trip per fiscal year. Individual influencer/blogger visits are scheduled throughout the year in accordance with our annual influencer strategy and budget. Please email us your media kit if you are interested in being considered for our Plano Insiders program.