德克萨斯州普莱诺的 2022 年秋季节日和活动

秋季期间,与会者在普莱诺美食美酒节巨型字母背景前摆姿势

更新时间:10/26/22

除尘你的靴子和格子夹克,开始酿造你的南瓜香料拿铁,因为在比炎热的夏天更热之后,秋天终于来临了! 今年秋天,普莱诺各地发生了许多惊人的事件。 从热气球和葡萄酒节到鬼屋和幽灵之旅,整个季节都有适合每个人的东西。 这是要添加到您的秋季日历的 20 多个事件的列表。

今年秋天普莱诺的活动

黑暗时刻鬼屋

黑暗时刻鬼屋将于今年秋季从 17 月 31 日至 13 月 XNUMX 日回归,作为 Coven Awakens 的全新方式。 在一场可怕的噩梦中,与 XNUMX 名女巫一起体验最恐怖的黑暗时刻。 

HEB | 中央市场普莱诺气球节

今年九月回归,HEB | 中央市场普莱诺气球节将再次在橡树角公园和自然保护区举行。 加入普莱诺社区,也被称为德克萨斯州的官方热气球之都,我们在孤星州举办最大的气球节,每年有超过 90,000 名客人参加。 来自美国各地的 30 多个热气球将于 22 月 25 日至 XNUMX 日聚集在一起,用于各种类型的气球活动、发射和发光,以及烟花、现场音乐、美食等。  

遗产大厅的慕尼黑啤酒节

24 月 XNUMX 日,在这个受欢迎的年度活动中,在 Legacy Hall 享受现场波尔卡音乐、德国美食和节日啤酒的美妙时光。 更多细节即将到来!

浮桥艺术市场

24 月 11 日(星期六)上午 6 点至下午 20 点,在 The Boardwalk 的官方 Boardwalk 艺术市场举行有趣的艺术庆祝活动。 体验 The Boardwalk 并在现场从 XNUMX 多位工匠、制造商和小型企业创意人员那里购物,包括:现场绘画、现场音乐、美食等等! 此活动适合家庭,向公众开放,免费参加。

基督联合南瓜补丁

从 25 月 31 日至 7 月 XNUMX 日,基督联合卫理公会每周 XNUMX 天开放南瓜地,提供各种南瓜。 参观 Christ United Pumpkin Patch,拍一些照片,然后挑选完美的南瓜。 他们的青年事工举办了这个有趣的秋季活动,作为他们即将到来的使命和事工的筹款活动。 

Crayola Experience 的久保田机器历险记

体验真正的久保田拖拉机、挖掘机等(哦,天哪!)在有限的时间内,在 Crayola Experience Plano 探索久保田机器冒险!

“久保田机器历险记”将让孩子们(和内心深处的孩子们)参与 20 多项新的动手活动,这些活动采用久保田标志性的橙色设备——包括挖掘机、拖拉机和 UTV——在虚构的 Crayonville 小镇上进行。 在整个沉浸式体验中,家庭将发现创造力的人力和久保田设备的机器力量如何共同推动创新,以建立更好、更强大的社区。

为了给改造后的家庭景点增添自己的创意,孩子们将:

  • 创建自己的 Kubota Machine Adventures ID 徽章;
  • 跳上儿童大小的拖拉机挖绘儿乐花坛;
  • 用蜡笔盒“砖”建造彩虹高楼;
  • 使用真正的久保田设备拍摄照片;
  • 在 3D 投影沙盘上舀、加载和倾倒;
  • 将蜡笔刨花变成“剪草”艺术;
  • 命名并包裹他们自己的久保田风格蜡笔;
  • 设计他们自己的未来终极久保田机器; 和更多。  

限时,儿童动力体验包含在入场费中。 今年夏天新增了 2022 色卡会员资格,让客人可以在 31 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日之前无限次访问 Crayola Experience,费用与全价门票相同。 Kubota Machine Adventures 的五个市场全国巡演是最近宣布的合作伙伴关系的一部分 久保田拖拉机公司 和 克雷奥拉. 该合作旨在通过强调机器在建设和塑造社区中所发挥的独特和创造性作用来激励下一代企业主、建设者、农民、DIY 者和领导者。 有关合作活动的详细信息,请访问 CrayolaExperience.com/Kubota.

秋季普莱诺火车展

1 月 2 日至 18 日在普莱诺活动中心举行的秋季普莱诺火车展将拉开 XNUMX 月的序幕。 在这个两年一度的活动中,全家人都很开心! 享受超过 XNUMX 种展示布局、火车供应商等。

安吉丽卡电影中心的希区柯克_托伯:鸟类

5 月 7 日晚上 XNUMX 点,在 Angelika 电影中心欣赏一部恐怖电影。 希区柯克的经典之作, 那些鸟儿,将看似无害的生物变成恐怖史上最可怕的恶棍。 由罗德·泰勒、蒂皮·亨德伦、苏珊娜·普莱舍特和杰西卡·坦迪主演,故事从一个无害的三角恋开始,但当角色的安全感被该地区鸟类的奇怪行为慢慢侵蚀时,故事就变得黑暗了。 当鸟类通过啄死一名养鸡农,在加油站引发火灾,并在当地孩子离开学校时蜂拥而至时,恐慌加剧。

遗产大厅的 Hall-O-Ween 电影系列:Hocus Pocus

不要做一只害怕的猫! 在这个令人毛骨悚然的季节加入我们的盒子花园,观看他们的 Hall-O-Ween 电影系列。 B00! Hall-O-Ween 回来了,我们正在用我们的免费电影系列来庆祝。 在我们 24 英尺的大屏幕上捕捉所有你最喜欢的恐怖电影……如果你敢的话。 5 月 7 日晚上 30:XNUMX,让家人一起免费放映 迪士尼的恶作剧! 早点到达,在电影开始前从酒吧享用一些食物和限时幽灵鸡尾酒。

此活动免费参加,但我们强烈建议购买南瓜套餐 [$55] 包括:

  • 20 美元的大厅通行证用于晚餐或饮料
  • {1} 万圣节糖果袋
  • {2} 幽灵饮料票

欢乐时光远足

6 月 3 日和 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日计划在 Legacy West 参加精彩的欢乐时光远足活动。 在这个每月一次的“啜饮和购物”活动中,客人可以享用各种饮料、来自神话般的 Legacy West 餐厅的小食、高端购物和现场音乐。

Angelika 电影中心的 Hitchcock_tober:绳索

12 月 7 日晚上 XNUMX 点,欣赏他们的万圣节系列电影《绳索》中的第二部电影。 希区柯克的第一部彩色电影《绳索》因看似不间断的镜头而载入史册,讲述了两个大学好友法利·格兰杰和约翰·达尔为了刺激而杀死第三个朋友的故事。 男孩们将尸体藏在他们豪华公寓中间的一个古董柜子里,然后乖乖地安排在这个柜子周围举行晚宴。 当客人们不知不觉地在密封的箱子周围徘徊时,杀手们对他们的行为发表了尖锐而含蓄的评论,但他们的教授詹姆斯斯图尔特开始怀疑有些不对劲。

遗产大厅的 Hall-O-Ween 电影系列:怪物屋

不要做一只害怕的猫! 在这个令人毛骨悚然的季节加入我们的盒子花园,观看他们的 Hall-O-Ween 电影系列。 B00! Hall-O-Ween 回来了,我们正在用我们的免费电影系列来庆祝。 在我们 24 英尺的大屏幕上捕捉所有你最喜欢的恐怖电影……如果你敢的话。 12 月 7 日晚上 30:XNUMX,免费放映 怪物房! 早点到达,在电影开始前从酒吧享用一些食物和限时幽灵鸡尾酒。

此活动免费参加,但我们强烈建议购买南瓜套餐 [$55] 包括:

  • 20 美元的大厅通行证用于晚餐或饮料
  • {1} 万圣节糖果袋
  • {2} 幽灵饮料票

普莱诺国际艺术节

15 月 XNUMX 日,来到普莱诺的 Haggard 公园,免费庆祝多元文化乐趣、美食、娱乐和活动。

甲壳虫乐队之夜2022

普莱诺一年一度的披头士之夜将于 15 月 XNUMX 日在橡树角公园和自然保护区的 Red Tail Pavilion 举办这场户外音乐庆祝活动,举办粉丝最喜欢的 Hard Night's Day。 带上你的椅子、毯子和冷却器。 晚上是BYOB; 汉堡、薯条和苏打水将可供购买。

安吉丽卡电影中心的希区柯克_托伯:为谋杀拨 M

19 月 7 日晚 XNUMX 点,敬请关注 拨打M为谋杀 在安吉丽卡电影中心观看 3D。 希区柯克 1954 年的经典电影最初是用 3D 拍摄的,但电影观众很少以这种方式看到。 这部电影已经恢复为华丽的高分辨率 3D 数字演示。 拨打M为谋杀 是悬疑大师阿尔弗雷德·希区柯克的一部复杂、令人毛骨悚然的险恶惊悚片。 这部电影改编自弗雷德里克·诺特 (Frederick Knott) 的热门悬疑剧,并由格蕾丝·凯利 (Grace Kelley) 令人难忘的表演领衔主演,讲述了一位前网球明星在无意中阻碍了他杀死她的计划后,将他不忠的妻子陷害为一级谋杀。

农场乐趣:万圣节

Fun on the Farm is October 21 是一个为学龄前儿童和他们的成年人设计的互动节目。 我们的计划最适合 2 至 5 岁的儿童,让家庭有机会阅读故事、制作工艺品、认识我们的牲畜、享受马车之旅以及在我们 4.5 英亩的农场中玩乐。 大门在上午 10 点为登记的客人开放。 门票必须提前购买,以便他们可以安全地管理我们参加该计划的人数。

车站在两小时的往返式节目中开放,中午关闭。 活动结束后,欢迎客人自行享受时间,直至下午 2 点关闭。 如果您愿意,可以带上野餐午餐或小吃。

第三个星期一交易日

Southfork Ranch,热门电视连续剧中虚构的尤因家族的故乡 达拉斯, 为每个月举行的第三个星期一交易日奠定了基础。 21 月为期三天的购物盛会在 23 月 200 日至 XNUMX 日的周末再次举行,汇集了 XNUMX 多家销售古董、家具、服装、珠宝、家居装饰和配饰、食品、饮料等商品的供应商。 非常适合即将到来的假日购物!

假日市场

21 月 23 日至 100 日,在普莱诺活动中心的 Hollydays 市场完成您的假日购物。 有 XNUMX 多家商家可供购物,您一定会在一个地方找到许多新的、独特的、独一无二的礼物。 购买最新的服装趋势、手工工艺品、珠宝、独一无二的礼物、季节性发现、家居装饰等等。

秋收节

22 月 40 日,在 Legacy North 首届秋季丰收节和户外市场的商店庆祝秋季。 将有 XNUMX 多家供应商出售从服装到蜡烛到鲜花等各种商品。 他们还将有秋季主题的拍照机会、现场音乐和现场餐厅的特色菜。

普莱诺美食美酒节

同样在 22 月 5 日,在由 HEB | 举办的 Legacy West 举办的普莱诺美食美酒节上品尝美酒佳肴。 中央市场。 第五届年度盛会将展示来自 15 家美味餐厅的各种屡获殊荣的葡萄酒和令人垂涎的美食。

在普莱诺节和幻影远征中休息

22 月 XNUMX 日,您将在普莱诺市中心的普莱诺艺术区参加普莱诺新的普莱诺节日休息,以及粉丝最喜欢的回归,幻影远征,这是一次穿越历史地区的带导游的幽灵之旅。 这项活动年复一年地售罄,但今年它将成为新节日的一部分,即在普莱诺节休息,那里将有现场表演者、策划的供应商和大量的摄影作品。

秋收户外市场

23 月 11 日上午 4 点至下午 40 点,在 Legacy North 的首届秋季丰收节和户外市场的商店庆祝秋季。 他们将有 XNUMX 多家供应商出售从服装到蜡烛到鲜花等各种商品。 他们还将有秋季主题的拍照机会、现场音乐和许多现场餐厅的特色菜。

安吉丽卡电影中心的希区柯克_托伯:破坏者

26 月 7 日晚上 XNUMX 点,欣赏 Angelika 万圣节系列的下一部电影, 怠工者. 工厂工人巴里·凯恩(罗伯特·卡明斯饰)被错误地指控在飞机工厂纵火,显然是蓄意破坏行为。 凯恩认为火灾是由另一名工人(诺曼劳埃德)纵火的,他穿越全国寻找神秘的破坏者。 一路上,他被迫将帕特里夏·马丁(普莉希拉·莱恩饰)扣为人质,但当他开始赢得她的信任时,她从一个不情愿的俘虏变成了一个愿意帮助他洗清罪名的帮凶。

遗产大厅的 Hall-O-Ween 电影系列:亚当斯一家

Legacy Hall 万圣节电影系列的最后一场演出是 亚当斯家族. 早点到那里,在电影开始前从酒吧里拿些食物和限时的幽灵鸡尾酒。 此活动免费参加,但我们强烈建议购买南瓜套餐 [55 美元],其中包括:

  • 20 美元的大厅通行证用于晚餐或饮料
  • {1} 万圣节糖果袋
  • {2} 幽灵饮料票

Boo Bash

27 月 12 日星期四,参加 Tom Muehlenbeck 娱乐中心的万圣节活动,参加他们的年度 Boo Bash 活动。 欢迎 4 岁及以下的儿童和他们的父母在下午 30:8 至晚上 XNUMX 点之间的任何时间进出。 穿着戏服带着你的不给糖就捣蛋的袋子来一个有趣的嘉年华游戏和糖果之夜! 免费入场。 请携带罐头食品捐赠给当地的食品银行。

Angelika 电影中心的 Hitchcock_tober: Psycho

晚上 7 点的万圣节之夜,Angelika 电影中心将放映他们万圣节系列的最后一部电影 Psycho。 阿尔弗雷德·希区柯克 (Alfred Hitchcock) 具有里程碑意义的恐怖杰作由安东尼·帕金斯 (Anthony Perkins) 饰演陷入困境的诺曼·贝茨 (Norman Bates),他的黑暗老房子和毗邻的汽车旅馆不适合度过一个安静的夜晚。 当珍妮特·利 (Janet Leigh) 精彩扮演的玛丽恩·克兰 (Marion Crane) 在赚了 40,000 美元现金后最终入住贝茨汽车旅馆时,几乎没有一个影迷不知道接下来会发生什么。 首先是私家侦探,然后是马里恩的妹妹,寻找她,恐怖和悬疑升级到一个可怕的高潮,神秘的杀手终于被揭露。

普莱诺荣誉旗帜

感恩的表达。 从 5 月 12 日至 1,000 月 3 日,在橡树角公园和自然保护区,超过 5 面 XNUMX 英尺 x XNUMX 英尺的美国国旗将向我们的退伍军人和急救人员表示感谢。 每面旗帜都讲述了英雄的故事,他们一生致力于为他人服务,其中许多人做出了最大的牺牲。 我们将向家人、朋友和邻居致敬,他们的服务和牺牲使我们所有人都安全并享受其他国家许多人无法享受的自由。 通过这次展览向他们致敬,我们正在创造一种视觉表达我们对那些服务的人、现在和过去、在世和已故的人的感激之情,同时为他们的事业筹集资金。

每面旗帜上都挂着一张奉献卡,反映了获奖者的服务。 每张卡片都讲述了英雄的故事,他们一生致力于为同胞服务。 从南北战争到现在,所有人都有代表。 黄昏时分聆听 TAPS 萦绕心头的声音,体验夜间漫步田野的崇敬,此时旗帜似乎伸出手,讲述着自己的故事。

地下运动节

12 月 5 日下午 10 点至晚上 30:7 在麦考尔广场,秘密社团俱乐部和普莱诺舞台呈现地下运动节卷。 XNUMX!

城市运动节将地下嘻哈运动文化带入普莱诺市中心麦考尔广场的开阔天空。 加入我们,参加二对二的舞蹈战斗、b-boy/b-girl 战斗和舞蹈队展示。 这是一个全年龄的活动,拥有适合家庭的环境,庆祝嘻哈音乐 40 多年。 我们的使命是为年轻人在普莱诺跳舞和比赛创造一个安全的地方。 该活动已经吸引了来自德克萨斯州和周边一些州的年轻成年参赛者和与会者。 这是一个全年龄、适合家庭的活动,对观​​众免费。

今年秋天在 Legacy Hall 举办现场音乐表演

查找更多信息 事件, 用餐, 酒店其他景点 通过浏览我们的网站。 查看我们的万圣节活动博客文章 此处.

分享本页面
手机图片

让我们保持联系!

订阅我们的季度通讯。

2022 Fall Festivals & Events in Plano, TX

Attendees pose in front of Plano Food & Wine Festival giant letter backdrop during the fall season

UPDATED: 9/21/22

Dust off your boots and plaid jackets and start brewing your pumpkin spice lattes, because after a hotter than hot summer, fall is finally around the corner! There are so many amazing events happening all over Plano this fall. From hot air balloon and wine festivals to haunted houses and ghost tours, there is something for everyone all season long. Here’s a list of 20+ events to add to your fall calendar.

Events in Plano this Fall

Dark Hour Haunted House

Dark Hour Haunted House returns this fall from September 17-October 31 as the Coven Awakens in a brand new way. Experience Dark Hour in its scariest form with the 13 coven witches together in one terrifying nightmare. 

H-E-B | Central Market Plano Balloon Festival

Returning this September, the H-E-B | Central Market Plano Balloon Festival will once again fill the field at Oak Point Park & Nature Preserve. Join the Plano community, also known as the official Hot Air Balloon Capital of Texas, as we host the largest balloon festival in the Lone Star State with more than 90,000 guests attending each year. More than 30 hot air balloons from around the U.S. will come together September 22-25 for all types of balloon activities, launches, and glows, plus fireworks, live music, food, and more.  

Oktoberfeast at Legacy Hall

On September 24, have a wunderbar of a time with live polka music, German fare, and festive beers at Legacy Hall at this popular annual event. More details to come!

Boardwalk Art Market

Meet up at The Boardwalk for an entertaining day of art festivities at the official Boardwalk Art Market on Saturday, September 24th from 11am-6pm. Experience The Boardwalk and shop local from 20+ artisans, makers & small business creatives on site, including: live painting, live music, food, and more! This event is family friendly, open to the public, and FREE to attend.

Christ United Pumpkin Patch

From September 25-October 31, the Christ United Methodist Church will have a pumpkin patch open 7 days a week and will offer a variety of pumpkins. Visit the Christ United Pumpkin Patch, take some pictures, and pick the perfect pumpkin. Their Youth Ministry hosts this fun fall event, as a fundraiser for their upcoming missions and ministry. 

Kubota Machine Adventures at Crayola Experience

Experience REAL Kubota Tractors, Excavators, and More (oh my!) For a limited time, explore Kubota Machine Adventures at Crayola Experience Plano!

“Kubota Machine Adventures” will have kids (and kids at heart) engaging in more than 20 new hands-on activities featuring Kubota’s iconic orange equipment—including an excavator, tractor, and UTV—across the fictional town of Crayonville. Throughout the immersive experience, families will discover how the human power of creativity and the machine power of Kubota equipment together can drive innovation to build better and stronger communities.

To add their own creative touch to the transformed family attraction, kids will:

  • create their own Kubota Machine Adventures I.D. badges;
  • hop on a kid-sized tractor to dig Crayola flower beds;
  • build a rainbow high rise out of crayon box “bricks”;
  • snap photos with REAL Kubota equipment;
  • scoop, load and dump at a 3D projection sand table;
  • transform crayon shavings into “grass clippings” art;
  • name and wrap their own Kubota-inspired crayon;
  • engineer their own ultimate Kubota machine of the future; and more.  

The limited-time, kid-powered experience is included in the price of admission. New this summer is the 2022 Color Card membership that gives guests unlimited visits to Crayola Experience through Dec. 31, 2022, for the same cost as a full-priced admission ticket. The five-market national tour of Kubota Machine Adventures is part of recently announced partnership between Kubota Tractor Corporation and Crayola. The collaboration aims to inspire the next generation of business owners, builders, farmers, do-it-yourselfers, and leaders by highlighting the unique and creative role that machines play in building and shaping communities. For partnership activity details can be found at CrayolaExperience.com/Kubota.

Fall Plano Train Show

Kick off October with the Fall Plano Train Show October 1-2 at Plano Event Center. There is fun for the whole family at this bi-annual event! Enjoy over 18 layouts on display, train vendors, and more.

Hitchcock_Tober at Angelika Film Center: The Birds

On October 5 at 7pm, enjoy a spooky movie at Angelika Film Center. Hitchcock’s iconic classic, The Birds, turns seemingly harmless creatures into some of the most terrifying villains in horror history. Starring Rod Taylor, Tippi Hendren, Suzanne Pleshette, and Jessica Tandy, the story begins as an innocuous love triangle, but turns dark when the characters’ sense of security is slowly eroded by the curious behavior of the birds in the area. Panic mounts as birds murder a chicken farmer by pecking him to death, create a flash fire at a gas station, and swarm over the local children as they leave school.

Hall-O-Ween Movie Series at Legacy Hall: Hocus Pocus

Don’t be a scaredy cat! Join us in the Box Garden this spooky-season for their Hall-O-Ween Movie Series. B00! Hall-O-Ween is back and we’re celebrating with our FREE Movie Series. Catch all your favorite spooky flicks on our huge 24ft screen…..if you dare. On Oct. 5 at 7:30pm, get the family together for a free screening of Disney’s Hocus Pocus! Arrive early to grab some food and a limited time spooky cocktail from the bar before the movie starts.

This event is free to attend, but we highly recommend purchasing a Pumpkin Package [$55] which includes:

  • $20 Hall Pass for dinner or drinks
  • {1} Halloween candy bag
  • {2} Spooky drink tickets

Happy Hour Hike

October 6 and November 3 plan to be at Legacy West for the fabulous Happy Hour Hike events. At this monthly sip-and-shop event, guests enjoy a variety of beverages, small bites from fabulous Legacy West restaurants, high-end shopping, and live music.

Hitchcock_tober at Angelika Film Center: Rope

On October 12 at 7pm, enjoy the second movie in their Halloween movie series, Rope. Hitchcock’s first color film, ROPE goes down in history for flowing in one seemingly uninterrupted take it follows two college chums, Farley Granger and John Dall, who kill a third friend just for the thrill of it. The boys hide the body in an antique chest in the middle of their posh apartment, then perversely arrange to hold a dinner party around the chest. As the guests wander obliviously around the sealed chest, the killers make snippy, veiled comments about their deed, but their professor, James Stewart, begins to suspect that something is amiss.

Hall-O-Ween Movie Series at Legacy Hall: Monster House

Don’t be a scaredy cat! Join us in the Box Garden this spooky-season for their Hall-O-Ween Movie Series. B00! Hall-O-Ween is back and we’re celebrating with our FREE Movie Series. Catch all your favorite spooky flicks on our huge 24ft screen… if you dare. On Oct. 12 at 7:30pm, enjoy a free screening of Monster House! Arrive early to grab some food and a limited time spooky cocktail from the bar before the movie starts.

This event is free to attend, but we highly recommend purchasing a Pumpkin Package [$55] which includes:

  • $20 Hall Pass for dinner or drinks
  • {1} Halloween candy bag
  • {2} Spooky drink tickets

Plano International Festival

On October 15, come to Plano’s Haggard Park for a FREE celebration of multicultural fun, food, entertainment, and activities.

Beatles Night 2022

Plano’s annual Beatles Night will feature fan-favorite Hard Night’s Day on October 15 at Red Tail Pavilion at Oak Point Park & Nature Preserve for this outdoor music celebration. Bring your chairs, blankets, and coolers. The evening is BYOB; burgers, fries, and soda will be available for purchase.

Hitchcock_Tober at Angelika Film Center: Dial M for Murder

On October 19 at 7pm, watch Dial M for Murder in 3D at the Angelika Film Center. Hitchcock’s 1954 classic was originally shot in 3D but rarely seen that way by moviegoers. The film has been restored for gorgeous high-resolution 3D digital presentation. Dial M for Murder is a sophisticated, chillingly sinister thriller from the Master of Suspense – Alfred Hitchcock. Based on the popular mystery play by Frederick Knott and led by an unforgettable performance by Grace Kelley, the film follows an ex-tennis star who frames his unfaithful wife for first-degree murder after she inadvertently hinders his plan to kill her.

Fun on the Farm: Halloween

Fun on the Farm is October 21 is an interactive program designed for preschoolers and their grown-ups. Most appropriate for children ages 2 to 5 years old, our programs offer families the opportunity to read a story, make a craft, meet our livestock, enjoy a wagon ride, and have fun on our 4.5 acre farm. Gates open at 10am for registered guests. Tickets must be purchased in advance so that they can safely manage our attendance for this program.

Stations are open during the two-hour, come-and-go style program and close at noon. After the program is over, guests are welcome to enjoy time on their own until we close at 2pm. Bring a picnic lunch or snack if you like.

Third Monday Trade Days

Southfork Ranch, home to the fictional Ewing clan from the hit television series Dallas, has set the scene for Third Monday Trade Days held each month. October’s three-day shopping extravaganza recurs the weekend of October 21-23, bringing together more than 200 vendors selling antiques, furniture, clothing, jewelry, home décor and accessories, food, beverages and more. Perfect for upcoming holiday shopping!

Hollydays Market

Get your holiday shopping done this fall at Hollydays Market at Plano Event Center October 21-23. With more than 100 merchants to shop with, you’re sure to find lots of new, unique, and one-of-a-kind gifts all in one place. Shop for the newest clothing trends, handmade crafts, jewelry, one-of-a-kind gifts, seasonal finds, home décor, and so much more.

Fall Harvest Festival

On October 22 celebrate the fall season at The Shops at Legacy North’s inaugural Fall Harvest Festival & Outdoor Market. There will be 40+ vendors selling everything from clothing to candles to flowers and more. They will also have fall themed photo opportunities, live music, and specials from on-site restaurants.

Plano Food & Wine Festival

Also on October 22, sip & savor at the Plano Food & Wine Festival at Legacy West presented by H-E-B | Central Market. The 5th annual event will feature a vast selection of award-winning wines and mouthwatering cuisine from 15 delicious restaurants.

Rest in Plano Fest & Apparition Expedition

On October 22 get your spook-on in the Downtown Plano Arts District at Plano’s new Rest in Plano Fest and a fan-favorite coming back, Apparition Expedition, a guided ghost tour through the historic area. This event sells out year after year, but this year it will be a part of a new festival, Rest in Plano Fest, where there will be live performers, curated vendors, and plenty of photo ops.

Hitchcock_Tober at Angelika Film Center: Saboteur

On October 26 at 7pm, enjoy the next movie in Angelika’s Halloween series, Saboteur. Factory worker Barry Kane (Robert Cummings) is wrongfully accused of setting a deadly fire at an airplane plant in an apparent act of sabotage. Kane believes that the fire was set by another worker (Norman Lloyd), and he travels across the country to find the mysterious saboteur. Along the way he is forced to take Patricia Martin (Priscilla Lane) hostage, but as he begins to earn her trust, she turns from an unwilling captive to a willing accomplice in his quest to help clear his name.

Hall-O-Ween Movie Series at Legacy Hall: The Addams Family

The final showing in the Legacy Hall Halloween movie series is The Addams Family. Get there early to grab some food and a limited time spooky cocktail from the bar before the movie starts. This event is free to attend, but we highly recommend purchasing a Pumpkin Package [$55] which includes:

  • $20 Hall Pass for dinner or drinks
  • {1} Halloween candy bag
  • {2} Spooky drink tickets

Boo Bash

Join the Halloween fun at Tom Muehlenbeck Recreation Center on Thursday, Oct. 27 for their annual Boo Bash event. Children ages 12 & under and their parents are welcome to come and go anytime between 4:30 pm and 8 pm. Come dressed in costume with your trick or treat bag for a fun night of carnival games and candy! Free admission. Please bring a canned food item to be donated to a local food bank.

Celtober Festival

Join us in welcoming back Celtober on October 29 from 8:30am – 6pm! One of the most essential pieces of Celtober… the athletes! Whether you enjoy spectating or participating, you don’t want to miss the exciting Halloween-themed ambience at the Celtober Festival in Plano, Texas! There will be food, vendors, clans, volunteers and athletes that all come together in this Halloween-themed Festival!

In cooperation with the City of Plano, and Highland Arts & Athletics, there are 9 classes competing in traditional Highland Game events:

  • Braemar Stone
  • Open Stone
  • Heavy Weight for Distance
  • Light Weight for Distance
  • Heavy Hammer/Light Hammer
  • Caber Toss
  • Weight Over Bar
  • Sheaf Toss

Diwali Mela

Southfork Ranch is proud to host the Dallas Festival of Lights on October 30 from 4pm-10pm. As one of the most popular festivals of Hinduism, this spiritual event brings people together to celebrate the symbolism of light, goodness, knowledge and hope.

There will be popular traditional foods and live entertainment. Catch Bollywood music and dance performers fire up the stage, along with activities for the kids to enjoy. End the night with an amazing grand finale fireworks show.

Hitchcock_tober at Angelika Film Center: Psycho

Halloween night at 7pm, the Angelika Film Center will show the final movie in their Halloween series, Psycho. Alfred Hitchcock’s landmark masterpiece of the macabre stars Anthony Perkins as the troubled Norman Bates, whose old dark house and adjoining motel are not the place to spend a quiet evening. When Marion Crane, spectacularly played by Janet Leigh, ends up at the Bates Motel after making off with $40,000 cash, there’s hardly a film fan alive who doesn’t know what happens next. First a private detective, then Marion’s sister, search for her as the horror and suspense mount to a terrifying climax where the mysterious killer is finally revealed.

Plano Flags of Honor

An Expression of Gratitude. From November 5-November 12 at Oak Point Park & Nature Preserve, a field of over 1,000 3′ x 5′ American Flags will express our gratitude to our veterans and first responders. Each flag tells the story of heroes whose lives were devoted in service to others, many of whom made the ultimate sacrifice. We will honor family members, friends and neighbors whose service and sacrifices have allowed all of us to be safe and enjoy freedoms many in other lands cannot enjoy. By honoring them through this display, we are creating a visual expression of our gratitude to those who serve, present and past, living and deceased, while raising money for their causes.

On each flag hangs a dedication card that reflects the service given by the honoree. Each card tells the story of heroes whose lives were devoted in service to their fellow man. From the Civil War to the present, all are represented. Hear the haunting sound of TAPS at dusk and experience the reverence of walking the field at night when the flags seem to reach out and tell their own stories.

Underground Movement Festival

On November 12 from 5pm-10:30pm in McCall Plaza, the Secret Society Club and Plano Stages presents Underground Movement Festival Vol. 7!

Urban Movement Festival brings the culture of underground hip-hop movement out into the open skies of Downtown Plano’s McCall Plaza. Join us for two-versus-two dance battles, b-boy/b-girl battles and dance team showcases. This is an all-ages event with a family-friendly environment, celebrating more than 40 years of Hip-Hop. Our mission is to create a safe place for young adults to dance and compete in Plano. The event is already attracting young adult competitors and attendees from all over Texas and some surrounding states. This is an all-ages, family-friendly event and free for spectators.

Live Music at Legacy Hall this Fall

Find more information on events, dining, hotels, and attractions by browsing our website.

Share This
Phone Image

let's stay in touch!

Subscribe to our quarterly newsletter.