Loading Events

" Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung ist vorbei.

Frisco Freedom Fest – GEÄNDERT!

Juli 4, 2020 @ 9: 30 pm

Feuerwerksshow wird wie geplant am 4. Juli fortgesetzt, da die Stadt Frisco eröffnet; Allerdings Hotter 'N Firecracker 5K, Cornhole Tournament, Festival abgesagt

(24. Juni 2020) Ein Feuerwerksspektakel wird wie geplant am 4. Juli fortgesetzt, veranstaltet von der Stadt Frisco und dem FC Dallas. Der Himmel wird die Nacht ab 9:30 Uhr erhellen

„Angesichts der steigenden Zahl aktiver (COVID-19) Fälle und Krankenhausaufenthalte in ganz Nordtexas gehen wir mit großer Vorsicht voran, um die Sicherheit unserer Stadt zu gewährleisten“, sagte Bürgermeister Jeff Cheney. „Wir werden ein Feuerwerk veranstalten, wie wir es hier in Frisco noch nie zuvor gesehen haben. Wir werden vereint stehen, mindestens zwei Meter voneinander entfernt, was 2020 zur Vorgehensweise geworden ist. Wir freuen uns, Amerikas Geburtstag und unsere Unabhängigkeit zu feiern.“

Das für den 5. bis 3. Juli geplante Hotter 'N Firecracker 4K, Cornhole-Turnier und Festival werden jedoch aufgrund von COVID-19 abgesagt.

„Unsere Mitarbeiter haben monatelang hinter den Kulissen daran gearbeitet, Protokolle einzuführen, damit wir sicher feiern können, während wir uns sozial distanzieren und desinfizieren. Die Sicherheit unserer Bewohner, Mitarbeiter, Besucher und Verkäufer hat jedoch höchste Priorität. Es macht also in diesem Jahr keinen Sinn, das ‚Fest‘ im Frisco Freedom Fest voranzutreiben.“

Die Stadt Frisco und der FC Dallas veranstalten am 20. Juli um 4:9 Uhr ein 30-minütiges Feuerwerk

Feuerwerk – *Samstag, 4. Juli*

Die Stadt Frisco und der FC Dallas werden Gastgeber eines 20-minütiges Feuerwerk am 4. Juli um 9:30 Uhr  

Vier Parkplätze des FC Dallas stehen der Öffentlichkeit zur Besichtigung zur Verfügung. Die Öffentlichkeit kann Tundra Platinum, Camry Gold Lot, Corolla Red Lot und Highlander Green Lot betreten. Alle Kunden werden ermutigt, in ihren Fahrzeugen zu bleiben; diejenigen, die sich außerhalb von Fahrzeugen wagen, sollten jedoch soziale Distanz halten mindestens zwei Meter von Leuten entfernt, die nicht in ihrer Gruppe sind.  

Die Öffentlichkeit kann sich die Feuerwerksshow auch live auf der Website der Stadt ansehen unter FriscoTexas.gov oder live auf Facebook anschauen @cityoffriscotx

Einwohner oder Besucher, die sich die Show aus der Vogelperspektive gönnen möchten, können in Erwägung ziehen, in einem der sechzehn Frisco-Hotels zu übernachten, die immer noch einen speziellen "Frisco Freedom Fest"-Rabatt anbieten. Folgen Sie diesem Link, um Sonderpreise und Hotelangebote zu finden.

„Wir sind all unseren Partnern und Sponsoren sehr dankbar, die uns bei diesem Prozess unterstützt haben“, sagte Bürgermeister Jeff Cheney. „Wir danken ihnen für ihre Treue und ihr Vertrauen. Das bedeutet viel. Aber hoffentlich werden wir nächstes Jahr besser zusammen sein.“

Alle anschauen

Datum:
4 July, 2020
Uhrzeit:
-
Event-Kategorien:
,
Tags:
,
Event-Website anzeigen

Veranstaltungsort

Frisco-Platz
8874 Coleman Blvd.
Frisco, TX 75034 USA
+ Google Map
Telefon:
9403904232

Share this page

Find Your Holiday Events in Plano

Plano Texas is an active and lively community with many events of interest to our out of town guests and local community throughout the year. Ethnic festivals, arts and crafts fairs, exciting theatre, sporting events and much more are included in the calendar of events. Use the easy search box below to find out what is going on during your visit or plan your next trip to Plano around one of these great events. If you are interested in having an event listed on our calendar, you can Submit an Event here.

Please note: We are doing our best to confirm events in our city during this time. However, it is advised for you to look at event websites/social media or contact event organizers directly prior to attending an event to confirm if it is still happening.

Loading Events

Frisco Freedom Fest – CHANGED!

Fireworks Show Continues as Planned July 4 as City ‘Opens Frisco’; However, Hotter ‘N Firecracker 5K, Cornhole Tournament, Festival Canceled

(June 24, 2020) A fireworks extravaganza will continue as planned July 4, hosted by the City of Frisco and FC Dallas. The skies will light the night beginning at 9:30 p.m.

“Given the rising number of active (COVID-19) cases and hospitalizations throughout North Texas, we’re moving forward with an abundance of caution to help keep our city safe,” said Mayor Jeff Cheney. “We’re going to host a fireworks show like none we’ve seen before here in Frisco.  United we’ll stand, at least six feet apart, which has become the 2020 way of doing things. We’re excited to celebrate America’s birthday and our independence.”

However, the Hotter ‘N Firecracker 5K, cornhole tournament and festival planned for July 3 – 4 are canceled due to COVID-19.

“Our staff has been working behind the scenes for months to put protocols in place so we could safely celebrate while social distancing and sanitizing; however, the safety of our residents, staff, visitors and vendors are our greater priority. So moving forward with the ‘Fest’ in Frisco Freedom Fest just doesn’t make sense this year.”

The City of Frisco and FC Dallas will host a 20-minute fireworks show on July 4 at 9:30 p.m.

Fireworks – *Saturday, July 4th*

The City of Frisco and FC Dallas will host a 20-minute fireworks show on July 4 at 9:30 p.m.  

Four FC Dallas parking lots will be available to the public for viewing. Public can enter Tundra Platinum, Camry Gold Lot, Corolla Red Lots, and Highlander Green Lots. All patrons are encouraged to stay in their vehicles; however, those who venture outside vehicles should social distance at least six feet from people not in their party.  

The public can also check out the fireworks show streamed live on the city’s website at FriscoTexas.gov or watch on Facebook live @cityoffriscotx

Residents or visitors interested in treating themselves to a birds-eye-view of the show may consider staying at one of sixteen Frisco hotels still offering a special ‘Frisco Freedom Fest’ discount. Follow this link to find special rates and hotel deals.

“We’re so grateful for all our partners and sponsors who supported us through this process,” said Mayor Jeff Cheney. “We thank them for their loyalty and trust.  It means a lot.  But, hopefully, we’ll be better together next year.”

Event Details

Saturday, July 4, 2020
Time: 9:30 pm
Event Website
Frisco Square
8874 Coleman Blvd
Frisco, TX 75034 United States
+ Google Map
Venue Phone Number: 9403904232