分享此页

在普莱诺找到您的假期活动

普莱诺德克萨斯州是一个活跃而充满活力的社区,全年都有我们的外地客人和当地社区感兴趣的许多活动。 活动日程中包括民族节日,艺术和手工艺品展览会,激动人心的戏剧,体育赛事等。 使用下方的简易搜索框查看您在访问期间发生的事情,或计划您下次参加这些重大活动之一的普莱诺之旅。 如果您有兴趣在我们的日历上列出活动,您可以 在这里提交活动.

加载事件

农历新年庆典

Nǐhǎo! 加入遗产大厅,参加第一届年度农历新年庆祝活动,现场表演十多种中国传统音乐。

让我们著名的厨师威利 北京兄弟 一整天都让他哇! 在Box Garden中获得新鲜的饺子修复,或在摊位内将手工制作的面条和橙色的鸡一起吃。

惊叹于当地和全国公认的行为,包括……

  • 中国民间舞团体史家平
  • 李氏白豹功夫示范
  • David Wang的小提琴三重奏(和他的5岁儿子!)
  • 茉莉舞团的中国古典舞
  • 旗袍中国传统服饰模特
  • 四个装饰舞狮的盛大结局在整个遗产大厅蜿蜒曲折

让显示开始

华韵乐团:这个传统的中国音乐团体是成立于2013年的非营利组织,其使命是教育和激发人们欣赏正宗的中国音乐。 华韵已发展成一个包括二胡,琵琶,古筝,阮系列,竹笛,笙,扬琴,柳琴和其他传统乐器的合奏。 自2014年以来,他们每年都在德克萨斯大学达拉斯分校成功举办一年一度的音乐会,并将在音乐节上演奏五首悠扬的音乐!

JPS舞蹈-ACT I:由施嘉萍女士于2000年10月成立,该组织是DFW地区最负盛名和最具影响力的中国舞蹈学校之一。 学生将表演XNUMX种出色的舞蹈作品,包括各种古典,民间和现代风格的独舞,三重舞以及大小团体舞。

茉莉花舞:与茉莉花中国舞蹈团一起体验中国丰富的文化传统,茉莉花中国舞蹈团是一群经验丰富的舞者,他们对中国古典舞和民间舞充满热情。 茉莉花女孩被誉为DFW大都市中最受欢迎的舞蹈团之一,随时准备通过舞蹈表达自己的文化。

功夫示范:探索功夫的艺术,由李·怀特的豹子功夫学校的约翰尼·光明·李(Johnny Kwong Ming Lee)教授。 不要错过关于他们通常复杂的运动技能的激动人心的现场表演。

旗袍秀 由一群身穿传统美丽旗袍裙的当地女士带领。 这场华丽的时装秀将以多姿多彩的服饰为特色,并伴以优美的舞蹈动作,使您整晚都呜呜呜呜……

书法家: 景妍是一位非常有才华的艺术家,她从四岁开始就研究中国书画艺术。 她的作品曾在中国国家美术馆,中国历史博物馆,中国历史博物馆,中国军事博物馆,香港大会堂,澳大利亚,美国,俄罗斯,巴黎,法国和新加坡展出。 她对中国文化充满热情,并每年参加美国传统中国文化交流。 准备好被她的才华惊呆了!

正宗的中国菜和美食剧院: 观看北京兄弟的厨师威利(Willy)在舞台上旋转拉手的面条,同时欣赏美味的饺子弹出窗口。 并且不要忘了向北京兄弟展示一些爱! 尝试各种正宗的中式菜肴-如鸡肉或猪肉担担面,红辣椒,生姜和葱…嗯,真是令人垂涎!

立即回复!

立即回复 并带上你的朋友 8月12日,星期日,下午6点至下午XNUMX点 一个充满乐趣的农历新年! 这是一个 免费 活动,因此不会收取门票。 座位先到先得。

活动详情

星期六 8年2020月XNUMX日
时间: 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
活动网站
遗产大厅盒子花园
7800 Windrose Avenue
普莱诺, 75024 美国
+谷歌地图
场地电话号码: 972-846-4255
成本: 免费

注册获取最新消息和独家优惠

通过订阅我们的季度电子通讯,随时了解Plano新闻和特别活动。

Share this page

Find Your Holiday Events in Plano

Plano Texas is an active and lively community with many events of interest to our out of town guests and local community throughout the year. Ethnic festivals, arts and crafts fairs, exciting theatre, sporting events and much more are included in the calendar of events. Use the easy search box below to find out what is going on during your visit or plan your next trip to Plano around one of these great events. If you are interested in having an event listed on our calendar, you can Submit an Event here.

Please note: We are doing our best to confirm events in our city during this time. However, it is advised for you to look at event websites/social media or contact event organizers directly prior to attending an event to confirm if it is still happening.

Loading Events

Chinese New Year Celebration

Nǐ hǎo! Join Legacy Hall for the 1st Annual Chinese New Year Celebration with over a dozen live authentic Chinese acts.

Let our famous Chef Willy of Beijing Brothers wow you with his noodle-making skills throughout the day. Get your fresh dumpling fix in the Box Garden or slurp handmade noodles along with orange chicken inside at their stall.

Come marvel at local and nationally recognized acts including…

  • Chinese folk dance group Jiaping Shi
  • Lee’s White Leopard Kung Fu Demonstration
  • David Wang’s Violin Trio (with his 5-year-old son!)
  • Classical Chinese Dance by The Jasmine’s Dance Troupe
  • Cheongsam Traditional Chinese Dress Models
  • A grand finale of four decorated Lion Dancers winding throughout Legacy Hall

LET THE SHOW BEGIN

Hua Yun Orchestra: this traditional Chinese music group is a non-profit organization founded in 2013, with a mission to educate and inspire people to enjoy authentic, Chinese music. Hua Yun has developed into an ensemble that includes Erhu, Pipa, Guzheng, Ruan series, Bamboo flute, Sheng, Dulcimer, Liuqin, and other traditional Chinese instruments. They have successfully held an annual concert each year at University of Texas at Dallas since 2014 and will feature five melodious tunes during the festival!

JPS Dance- ACT I: founded in April 2000 by Director Ms. Jiaping Shi, this organization serves as one of the most prestigious and influential Chinese dance schools in the the DFW area. Students will perform 10 outstanding dance works including solo dances, trio dances, and small and large group dances in various classical, folk and contemporary styles.

Jasmine Dance: experience China’s rich cultural traditions with the Jasmines Chinese Dance Troupe, a group of experienced dancers who are drawn together by a passion for Chinese classical and folk dancing. Known as one of the most popular dance troupes in the DFW metroplex, the Jasmine Girls are ready to express their culture through dance.

Kung Fu Demonstration: explore the art of Kung Fu, taught by Johnny Kwong Ming Lee of Lee White’s Leopard Kung Fu School. Don’t miss a thrilling live demonstration of their often complex, and athletic skills.

Cheongsam Show is led by a group of local ladies wearing traditional beautiful Cheongsam dresses. This flashy fashion show will feature multiple colorful dresses accompanied by beautiful dance moves that will make you oooo and ahhh all evening long!

Calligraphist: Jing Yan is an amazingly talented artist and who has studied the art of Chinese painting and calligraphy since she was four years old. Her works have been featured in the National Gallery of China, the Chinese History Museum, the Chinese History Museum, the Chinese Military Museum, the Hong Kong City Hall, Australia, the United States, Russia, Paris, France and Singapore. She is passionate about Chinese culture and participates in American traditional Chinese cultural exchanges every year. Get ready to be amazed by her talent!

Authentic Chinese Cuisine & Food Theater: Watch Chef Willy of Beijing Brothers spin his hand-pulled noodles on stage while you enjoy a delicious dumpling pop-up. And don’t forget to show Beijing Brothers some love too! Try a variety of their authentic Chinese dishes–like the Dan Dan Noodles with chicken or pork, red pepper, ginger, and scallions…mmmm, so mouthwatering!

RSVP NOW!

RSVP NOW and bring your friends on Sunday, February 8 from 12pm-6pm for a fun-filled Chinese New Year! This is a FREE event, therefore tickets will not be collected. Seating is first come, first served.

Event Details

Saturday, February 8, 2020
Time: 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Website
Legacy Hall Box Garden
7800 Windrose Avenue
Plano, 75024 United States
+ Google Map
Venue Phone Number: 972-846-4255
Cost: Free

Sign Up For the Latest News & Exclusive Offers

Stay informed about Plano news and special events by subscribing to our quarterly e-newsletter.